Minnesota Pottery Tour

This morning when I woke up, before I opened my eyes, a sentence scrolled through my head. I read, “headstart – a beleaguered attempt to capture the past” hmmm, I’ll ponder that while I post the wonderful images I captured at “The Tour 17 Annual Pottery Studio Tour and Sale by the Minnesota Potters of the Upper St. Croix River Valley” Quite a mouthful but the pottery there definitely lived up to the abundant wording. Kalika Bowlby www.kalika.ca and I drove up in a rented Chrysler (at the rental counter I said “yes” to the “do you want to supersize for just…?”). Kalika later described the car as “riding in here is like when you’ve rented one of those basement apartments with the slits of windows up high”.

Anyway, the weather was beautiful, the drive was pleasant (does it make you happy to drive by the fields of wind generators in Iowa?) We visited 41 potters in 7 studios. For more information you can visit www.minnesotapotters.com

IMG_1245

IMG_1246
Linda Christianson

IMG_1247
Kristin Pavelka

IMG_1249
Bill Griffith

IMG_1258
Shoko Teruyama

IMG_1261
Donna Polseno

IMG_1260
Jo Severson

IMG_1269
Kathryn Finnerty

IMG_1270
Matthew Metz

IMG_1272
Mary Barringer

B0b's friends
Bob Briscoe and friends

Such a small sampling but you can see much more on the website. Now I’m off to a favorite breakfast & lunch spot, Happy Gillis. ZoomZoomSurfin
www.taradawley.com

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

