Tara’s Perhaps Annual We’ll See How It Goes 20% Off In My Studio Sale!

(If you hopped on to read my Chevy truck post, just scroll down a bit.)

NEW DEVELOPMENT CONCERNING MY WEEKEND SALE…BEER AND TAMALES ON FRIDAY NIGHT!

In the spirit of my beloved Westside neighborhood… fresh tamales and cold beer. I’ll also throw in some Latin music and we should have a good time on Friday night.

If you live in the area of KC, stop by Red Star Studios for my 20% Off Sale! (If you live out of town, I always ship for free off of my website www.taradawley.com )

The Sale:
Friday, Sept. 18th, 6-9 pm
Saturday, Sept. 19th, 10 am – 4 pm

821 West 17th…4 blocks west of Broadway on 17th. Side entrance off of Madison.

Here is some of my work…all glazed up and ready to be loaded in the kiln. I have new bud vase and tumbler forms for this sale. Maybe a good time for some early holiday shopping?
IMG_1838

IMG_1839

Hope to see you this weekend!
Only two days left to enter the “Name My Truck” contest. You can’t win if you don’t play! Details below, just scroll… Lynn Smiser Bowers has three entries! That girl wants a ride! Winner announced on Friday morning on this, my wordpress blog.

www.taradawley.com

2 Responses

  1. Three good names for that fine truck of yours:

    Betsie Blue – (my dad used to call every old truck or tractor “Betsie” when we worked around the farm; i.e. “come on Betsie!”)

    Robyn – (like the egg color)

    Skye – (like outside my office window)

  2. Thanks, Ernie! (Ernie is my insurance agent and keeps me and Susie Q…covered!)

Leave a Reply

