Thank You!

Thanks to all of you who joined in on the “Name My Truck” contest. And a big thank you to those who came to my studio sale and to those who couldn’t come but took a moment to wish me well. It was a very fun Friday night! We kept the beer cold in a sink full of ice and the tamales warm in the electric kiln. A clay studio is a great place to have a party! People left with some great bargains. The weekend went well enough for me to plan a “Tara’s Second Annual We’ll Try It Again 20% Off In My Studio Sale”…perhaps in the springtime. Coming next…posts about ceramics! (I learned something recently) Of course there will be plenty of posts about Susie Q. I am starting two folders of images now…”Girls in My Truck” and “Boys By My Truck”.
A preview…

whit
My “Lovely In All Ways” daughter, Whitney. She has just started grad school in St. Louis in the field of public health/epidemiology.

IMG_1852
Girls In Boots In My Truck! Yipee!

John@swope
My “bestest” friend John. Check out his website! www.johnlujan.wordpress.com

IMG_1865
Boys By My Truck.
Steve and Dale do wonderful things with furniture finishing. They finished a large dresser for me that I love!
www.redeuxhome.com

www.taradawley.com

2 Responses

  1. That’s fine truck! I’m glad the sale went well!

  2. That’s a great name for a great classic truck!

Leave a Reply

