Plethora of Pitchers

Tucked four pitchers in the damp box tonight. They took me forrrrever to make and I’m only half done! Tomorrow I’ll apply a brown and a porcelain slip. When that dries a bit, I’ll carve in my narrative and “toss” on a few chairs for good measure. I’ll make more pitchers with a darker stoneware and throw a bunch of tumblers for three piece sets. I’ll wrap up this lil’ project with shino, shino, shino glazes! Getting ready to apply to a fantastic shino show curated by Malcolm Davis.

IMG_1887
www.taradawley.com

One Response

  1. Those pitchers are beautiful. I dare you not to write on them!

Leave a Reply

