What Is A Studio Manager?

I have said many times that being the studio manager at Red Star Studios means that, somehow, I have “managed” to find myself surrounded by wonderful people. Here is an example…


Last week during my Wednesday Advanced Class, I lamented on the price of yellow peppers. (our conversations revolve around ceramics and food, perhaps equally) The next morning, Carolyn walks into my studio with this shiny yellow pepper. Later that day…


Maria came through with another. I have been in “yellow pepper heaven” this week!

OK…I am going to share this…
I do not recommend this because I have a healthy respect for the combination of water and electricity…
But, here goes…


I have an aquarium heater in my throwing bucket to keep the water warm.
And yes, I am a wimp.

One Response

  1. Love your new work!!!

Leave a Reply

