Tara Bites The Bullet or a day in the life of a potter…

Out the door early. Quick peek to make sure there is plenty of room in Susie Q, it’s going to be a long day.


Good thing I have a lonnng bed.


I am not lonnng on gas, though. Better keep an eye on that. And no…I have not checked the gas mileage…not gonna, either.


A quick stop at Red Star to check the Tuesday night class pots. Lookin’ good.
And a quick peek at my plates…


and bowls. They will be ready to trim tomorrow. Oh how I miss my…


damp box! Do you see that dry spot on the rim of the cup on the right?
uh, its upside down, OK?
Another challenging thing about not having a studio…


storage. eeek!


Walking through the gallery, I snap a pic of my favorite piece in the gallery right now…
by Mary Fisher! Isn’t it great? You could own this!

Off to my favorite retail establishment…

I skim past my favorite aisle…

Then on to another favorite shopping spot…


Good use of a tree, aye, Kanada?


On my last couple of visits, I have found my self wildly attracted to the Magic Bullet!


Yep. Because it…


“ANY JOB IN 10 SECONDS”!


OR LESS“! (I will keep you posted.)


Oh yeah, that’s better because I’m gonna hit…


the open road…

Well “open road” to KC Metro, anyway where my buddy Brock will…


put more stuff in my truck!

On the road again…

Deeper into the town of Independence to visit…


my friend…


Sara! …and to take her companion to lunch. Deeper and deeper into the bowels of…


…oh, I mean deeper into the center of Independence.


My choice on a hot, muggy, Missouri afternoon.
The Italian cuisine here is tremendous!

Back to the house to check on the cats…


If you have cats…put a Pizza Hut carry out box on the floor and you will have a “cat on a box”. Guaranteed.

Also checked out the newly planted…


shrubbery. (one of my favorite words…thank you, Monty Python)

Another stop to put…


even more stuff in the back of the truck.

Heading home, a quick stop at…


to check on the price of a “pork chop”. Ha! Who knows what I am referring to? Ha! Probably nobody.

Then a race with the approaching thunderstorm to my friend’s house because…


I need help unloading this truck! Oh, look! We gotta…helper!

End note: Did you notice that you were shown the arm, hand, and foot of Sara’s companion…but never her face?

www.taradawley.com

2 Responses

  1. This must mean that you found your trusty camera. Good blog.

  2. Do this mean she does not HAVE a face? Did you drive and shoot photos at the same time? Are you riding that little pink bike now?

Leave a Reply

