Fun For Tara

Several years ago I was in New York City and bought a small print from a fellow who had set up a table on the sidewalk. A NYC memento…sweet…

The artist asked, “What do you do?” I said, “I’m a potter.” His eyes lit up and he cupped his hands and exclaimed, “Oh! I just love how a bowl feels in my hands!” He was so passionate about his soup bowl that I said to him, “You know what? I’m going to send you a bowl.” Coincidentally, perhaps even oddly, I had been spending time in my studio making small bowls specifically to feel good in the hands. So I jotted down his address and when I returned home, I sent him a bowl similar to this one.

A few weeks later I received a wee print in the mail…


Notice the title, “Fun For Tara”. Wasn’t that nice?

I was thinking about this little print because I noticed today how well it goes with the amaryllis given to me by my buddy, John Eck. It just bloomed out this week John, but wow…it sure is pretty. Thanks!

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

