Countdown – Day 75

Coming up on my blog… a countdown to the day I land in another studio. Until I’m in that space, I will be working toward a more peaceful, just, and verdant world. No, no, I’m not going to be sitting at home, moping, listening to NPR. So, day one:
Read and re-read a bazillion messages of shock and support from all over the country. (Some people have shock absorbers…I have shock supporters!) Thank you all so much for your kind words…they are very meaningful to me. Messages of this nature are sustaining and most welcomed. Have never read the word “shocked” so many times in one day, gotta say.

Sitting at the computer, I kept hearing a big noise outside. Finally I looked out the front window and…you know when street workers are using those cutting saws and spewing forth those solid clouds of concrete dust? My parked car was in one! When it cleared away…

Back to working for a more peaceful, just, and verdant world, I took liberty with the word verdant (artists have license) and included fauna…

Pholcidae. Commonly know as the Cellar spider. Her name is Chloe and she lives in the backyard now. I hope Phyllis understands…I’m sure she is in the house somewhere.

Time to nestle in with Netflix…a satisfactory conclusion to a well done
Day 1.

One Response

  1. I like the peaceful, just, and verdant part. And thank you for teaching me a new word. Pholcidae. I believe I saw one a couple of days ago. Amazed it was still alive in a house that is sprayed quarterly. A survivor. I let it be.

Leave a Reply

