Countdown – Day 73

Thank you, thank you for the many messages of concern and support! The last few days has been like watching a series of little train wrecks, though, knowing that so many people are shocked and angry. I’ve been thinking that all the statements of disappointment and disbelief have lifted those feelings from me. And, as importantly, your words of love and support have truly sustained me. I was told that “this was just a job” but all you wonderful people out there prove otherwise.

Today, I decided to start my day in a happy place…

549 Gillis Street, in Columbus Park. It’s a happy place. Very good food, a happy place. The best soup in town, the best chocolate chip cookies, and a happy place. I love the breakfast sandwiches! Did I mention it is a happy place?

…and then I enjoyed the rest of the day hanging out with a friend who is in the middle of dealing with a major health challenge. Yeah. So…my life has been “a piece of cake, actually. Oh hey, except for that coma! Point being…no matter what is going on, I hope we can grab onto the happy.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

