Santa Fe!

I just returned from a week in Santa Fe. I am in a show there now, “Decorum” with Nick Bivins and Mike Jabbur…

No, actually I am the one in the middle.

Here are some shots of the show.
Nick slip casts forms and places them on hand crafted wooden trays…

I purchased this soapdish…

Mike’s bread plates…

Santa Fe Clay has a very spacious gallery…

Mike has been making some big stoneware jars…

Sweetie Nick gave Mike and I a tumbler. You can have one, too! Pick one out and call the gallery!

Red dots and red dots!…

This is Birdie Boone. She is taking Mike’s place as Studio Manager.

Mike chose Nick and I to show with him because he thought our work would look nice together.
Do ya think? …

That’s the show!

3 Responses

  1. Wow, terrific show.

  2. I wanted to thank you for this fantastic read!! I
    definitely loved every bit of it. I have you book-marked to check out new things you post…

  3. […] I gave a brief mention in a prior post that I went down to Santa Fe Clay for a one-day workshop with Mike Jabbur and Tara Dawley. The workshop coincided with our 3-person show ‘Decorum’, that will be up until July 23rd. So if you’re in Santa Fe, I hope you can stop in. Tara did a great job at taking pictures and did a write up on her blog, you can see that here. […]

Leave a Reply

