St. Croix Pottery Tour continued

Next up, a very talented functional potter who apprenticed at the Bernard Leach Pottery in England and has extensive teaching experience. If you have an opportunity to attend a Jeff Oestreich workshop, do not hesitate.
Years ago, I came home from Minnesota with this bowl:

20140518-203724-74244553.jpg

20140518-203830-74310891.jpg
(Jeff likes geometric shapes, by the way.)
This year I showed up at his studio first thing on Friday morning. I wasn’t early but he was still in his jammies, I think. Anyway, I quickly snapped up this delightful small pouring vessel:

20140518-204140-74500786.jpg
The crystals in the glaze are extraordinary. You can learn more about Jeff on his website.
If you are new to this blog post, I am posting images of work I acquired at the St. Croix Pottery Tour. Scroll down if you want to start at the beginning.
Tomorrow I will be posting a photo of my acquisition from another favorite potter of mine. (I like her enough to carry chocolate all the way to Minnesota.)
She will be teaching a workshop in July at Santa Fe Clay.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

